Whey protein is one of the two proteins found in cow’s milk. When milk is used to produce cheese, the curding process separates the curds from the liquid, known as whey. Whey is a nutrient-dense, nearly translucent liquid consisting of all nine essential amino acids (the building blocks of protein) and vitamins and minerals. The liquid whey is filtered and dried to make whey protein powder. Whey protein powder is often used as a nutritional supplement, and it can be added to smoothies, shakes, protein bars and balls, meal replacements, and more. Because whey is dairy-based, it is not a vegan product. If you follow a vegan diet, you’ll want to look for a plant-based protein powder instead, such as soy, hemp, pea, or rice.
Whey Protein Isolate, Cocoa Powder, Nature Identical Flavor, Sodium Chloride, Thickening Agent (INS415), Acesulfame Potassium, DigeZyme (A unique Proprietary Enzyme Blend containing Amylase, Protease, Lipase, Cellulase, and Lactase), Anti- Caking Agent (INS 551), Sweetener (INS955).